What do you do for a living?

What I do “for a living” and what I do for a paycheck, I’ve found, are two different things.

A better question would be… “What must I do for a living?”

For a living … I must feed my mind and soul.  And then dispense that knowledge, love, and self-respect to my community.

I must be a doer, a nationbuilder, a maker of my people’s way, a perimeter defender of our most precious rescources (our children, our women, our elders), … A Warrior-Scholar, an Asafo Nyansafo, a Jegna, a Mwalimu.¹

Build your Afrikan resumé!
(Warriors Wanted – Unqualified candidates need not apply.)

 -Lazarus

¹Medase pa to Obadele Kambon and Mwalimu K. Bomani Baruti for these concepts.

Leave a Reply

